The Salish & Kootenai Housing Authority was established by Tribal Council action in 1963.

Ordinance 38C established the Housing Authority as a separate tribal entity, managed by a seven member board of commissioners that meets twice a month.

Each commissioner is  appointed by the Tribal Council and serves a staggered four year term.

Frank Acevedo, Chairman
Gene Sorrell, Vice-Chair
Kim Azure, Secretary
Terry Tanner, Commissioner
Carrie Antoine, Commissioner
Tari Shaw, Commissioner
Patty Stevens, Commissioner
Carole Lankford (Alternate)

SKHA Board of Commissioners:
2002-2007 Salish & Kootenai Housing Authority. All rights reserved